Former Municipality Boundaries

Field Name - Description/Definition
AREAID - Internal geographic identifier AREANAME - Name of the former municipality
OBJECTID - Internal unique object ID

This data is a GIS file that outlines the geographical area of the former six municipalities in the City of Toronto.

This data set is used for historical purposes and reflects the former level of municipal government that existed when the six former Municipalities where in place (i.e. Etobicoke, North York, Scarborough, York, East York and former Toronto). Today it is often referred to and sometimes still used by city divisions or citizens.

This is the final version and has been retired and replaced with the ONE City of Toronto Boundary.


There is no preview plot available.

No shapefile found! Make sure all required files are uploaded (.shp, .shx, .dbf, .prj).
View interactive map

Associated space


Part of this shapefile

View all »

Something wrong with this information? Report errors here.